Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## HAIER HEALTHWISE HOLDINGS LIMITED 海爾智能健康控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 348)

## **CHANGE IN SHAREHOLDING**

This announcement is made by Haier Healthwise (Holdings) Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

The board of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company has been informed by Haier Electrical Appliances Second Holdings (BVI) Limited, a substantial shareholder of the Company, that on 12 September 2016, Haier Electrical Appliances Second Holdings (BVI) Limited disposed of an aggregate of 1,510,000,000 shares of HK\$0.10 each in the share capital of the Company (the "**Shares**") to a few purchasers (the "**Disposal**"). The disposed Shares represent approximately 25.52% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of this announcement.

Upon completion of the Disposal, Haier Electrical Appliances Second Holdings (BVI) Limited ceases to be a substantial shareholder of the Company.

To the best of the Directors' knowledge and information, immediately after the Disposal, Mr. Hu Yebi has become a substantial shareholder of the Company with a shareholding of approximately 15.80% in the issued share capital of the Company.

Shareholders of the Company and public investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the Shares of the Company.

By order of the Board
Haier Healthwise Holdings Limited
Diao Yunfeng

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 15 September 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Diao Yunfeng (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Leung Lun, M.H. and Ms. Fang Fang; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ye Tian Liu, Mr. Lai Yun Hung and Dr. Ko Peter, Ping Wah.